healthy chocolate chip cookies

Hi, friends! I have had a serious cookie problem recently and I’m blaming it on Angela over at Oh She Glows, mostly because of this genius recipe. If you’re a chocolate fan, you’ve been warned. I think I make them twice a week. The only time I’m not eating those cookies is when I’m craving something right out of the oven, which brings me to my new fave.

My friends would be quick to tell you that I’m very, very bad at following directions when it comes to baking. Most of the cookies recipes I’ve created in the past are more like too-dense-to-swallow biscuits. But not this time! This is a keeper. Yes, they are kind of biscuit-y, but they are also DELICIOUS and made with a handful of completely natural ingredients.

Healthy Chocolate Chip Cookies

1/3 cup spelt flour

1/2 cup oats

1/4 unsweetened coconut flakes

1/3 cup egg whites

1/3 cup maple syrup

1/3 cup dark chocolate chips (I buy Trader Joe’s bars and chop them up)

1 T vanilla

1 T chia seeds

1/2 tsp baking powder

So this is where is gets easy. Combine ALL the ingredients in one bowl. How ideal is that? I hate those recipes that make you have like, three bowls going at once.

Anyway, combine and stir, stir, stir. The batter will look thick and dense and you will probably start cursing me at this point because your wrist might be spasm’ing, but keep trucking.

Once everything is combined, take a spoon and plop them on a pre-greased pan. 375 degrees (shoot, I should have mentioned that earlier) for 11-13 minutes. And that’s it! You’ve got some seriously delicious, not to mention filling, cookies on your hand plate.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

