eat live run makes a mean lemon loaf

Ok, actually, Jenna over at Eat, Live, Run makes a mean set of lemon blackberry cake sandwiches. Jenna was one of the first food blogs I ever read and I’m constantly trying her recipes.

I needed to bring something to a going-away breakfast and it took me about 7 seconds to decide on this. I was more in the mood for a loaf though, so I nixed the sandwich idea and added 1/2 cup of spelt flour to make it a little more dense. And, of course, I doubled the whipped cream. Do yourself a favor and make this right. now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to eat live run makes a mean lemon loaf

  1. This looks amazing! Wise move to nix the sandwiches and double the whipped cream. 🙂

  2. joni says:

    Beautiful … good idea not to coat the entire “loaf” in the cream ….much healthier!

Leave a Reply

