your new favorite pizza

When I was in grade school, there was a program where students would collect boxtops (like, off a cereal box) and once you got to a certain number, you got a ticket for a free personal pan pizza from Pizza Hut. Oh MAN did I want that pizza. You better believe I was eating cereal for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

So yeah, my boxtop-hoarding days are long gone, but the pizza cravings are still alive and well. I’ve tried every kind of recipe, every kind of topping, and I’m telling you, this is your new best friend. It’s crispy on the outside, soft in the middle and positively delish. It’s also silly-easy to make.

Take a handful of dough (I buy TJ’s whole wheat) and iron it onto a pre-greased pan. Add some olive oil and sea salt and let it cook at 425 for 7 minutes. Then, the fun part.

The toppings! My personal faves are spinach, artichokes and tomatoes. Once the dough is cooked, add some crumbled goat cheese and the toppings. Cook for 8-10 more minutes and VOILA!, easiest dinner of your life.

And so much more fun than a salad.

Or collecting boxtops, for that matter.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to your new favorite pizza

  1. joni says:

    The photo sold me enough to try it — fabulous! This may be a once a week must.

Leave a Reply

