vegan oatmeal banana cookies

So not only do I profess my love for Angela’s chocolatey oatmeal frosties just about every other day (they’re almost always in my freezer), they are now responsible for inspiring my newest frozen cookie crush. I decided to take a stab at my own version since I wasn’t really feeling like chocolate. These are vegan, super, super easy to make (think 10 minutes) and are kind of like a gateway cookie– I’m already thinking of the 92043 things I could add to them. Think caramel chips, cacao nibs, even peanut butter.

Or in my case, sprinkles.

Vegan Oatmeal Banana Cookies

1 banana

2/3 cup extra-thick rolled oats

1/3 cup unsweetened coconut flakes (for texture)

2 tablespoons cinnamon

1 tablespoon vanilla

Mash the banana first, then stir the oats and coconut in. Add the cinnamon and vanilla. If you want a thicker batter, add another 1/3 cup oats.

After all ingredients are combined, spoon the batter into 1-inch rounds on a baking pan.

Put the tray in the freezer overnight for best results, but they’ll be pretty close to frozen and ready for eating after three hours.

Perched over the freezer at 2: 59 minutes? Guilty as charged.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to vegan oatmeal banana cookies

  1. bvkane says:

    So these are no-bakes? Yum, they look amazing. I think I’m going to make them right this minute!

Leave a Reply

