Pumpkin Pie Dip

I know I dropped off the face of the earth. I was busy making this dip though.  And I promise you’ll understand after you make it. You’ll want to put it on everything. As in, everything. No broccoli left behind. I can’t even take credit for how good it is, because really, anything with pumpkin is going to taste good.

Last night, Matt and I had a bunch of people over to welcome fall, replete with fancy plastic cups and jungle juice lemonade punch. And by lemonade punch, I mean vodka + champers + lemonade. It’s delicious and mildly alarming since all you taste is the lemonade. So we had that going for us, plus a spread of uber-healthy snacks.

I have a sugar problem. And Matt wishes I would stop taking pictures of food.

Anyway, back to the star of the night. I served it with pretzel bites, but like I said, it would taste good on a shoe. Think everything from carrot sticks to apple slices.

Pumpkin Pie Dip

1 8 oz package cream cheese (you can make it low-cal/fat with fat free cream cheese, but I didn’t)

1 1/4 cup brown sugar

1 tbsp vanilla

2 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp nutmeg

1 1/2 tsp spelt flour (not necessary but the texture is better)

12 oz pumpkin (basically, 3/4ish of a regular 15oz can of pumpkin)

 

Ok, now for the ridiculously easy part. Whip the cream cheese until fluffy, then add brown sugar. Once combined, add vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg and spelt flour. Then, add the pumpkin. Whip well, then refrigerate for half hour for best consistency.

Oh, and if you’re realllly at a loss for dipping possibilities, do as the lovely Bridget did: cookies.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pumpkin Pie Dip

  1. bvkane says:

    I stand by the cookie decision. A close second was the carrot stick. Carrot sticks that taste like carrot cake batter is a pretty good way to eat your veggies, I think. Thank you for a lovely party!

Leave a Reply

